Hearing from the Lord.

A few months ago I read the story of Elijah in the cave (1 Kings 19:10-19). Great story, moved on. Then shortly after, I read it again. Took note but moved on. When our pastor taught on it a few weeks ago, I listened. I was asking God, why do I keep hearing this story? What are you trying to say? I left without an answer and again asked the question when the story came up about a week ago.

3 days ago I was having a freak out fest. I was struggling with both of the boys strong personalities and needs and feeling unequipped and unable to have joy in the situation. I was asking, what does it mean to be in Christ? Can I be settled in Him, with joy, if this is what everyday is going to look like from here on out. I was also feeling overwhelmed with things in our life. We have been asking God to move and give us wisdom in a certain situation for almost a year now and it was starting to get to me, the waiting. I decided I needed to listen to a sermon online and get my mind out of the places it was going. So I went to iTunes and looked up one of my favorite churches, The Mission North Shore. The first message that popped up was called Paralyzing Fear, thought it sounded right up my alley so I clicked on it. Man, the Lord blew me away. It was one of those message where you blink and it is over and if you were writing notes, your hand never would have stopped. It was EXACTLY what I needed to hear and… a big part of the message was about the story of Elijah in the cave. Hahahaha crazy! If you want to catch the message here is the link https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/paralyzing-fear/id542501750?i=122928439&mt=2.

Leave a Reply

